Four Patch


Four patch quilt blocks are constructed of four quadrants. Single patches or several pieced patches can be used in each quadrant of a quilt block. Each quadrant will be one quarter of the quilt block.

Four patch quilt blocks can be in any category of difficulty from easy to intermediate or challenging. The difference in the difficulty is based on the number of pieces that make up each quadrant.

Flock of Geese
Flying Dutchman

Four Crowns
Four Patch Pinwheel
Four Patch Scrap

Four Square Variation
Fox and Geese
Friendship Star Intermediate


Grape Basket
Hovering Hawks

Indian Star
Interlocking Chain
Irish Puzzle


Isabelle Star
Jack in the Box
Jacob's Ladder