Nine Patch


Nine patch quilt blocks are numerous and likewise, the "sister" block type -- the Uneven Nine Patch. Both can be simple or challenging, depending on the number of pieces in each quilt patch.

Nine patch blocks are comprised of nine units, laid out in three rows of three patches. This is probably the most commonly used type of quilt block made.

Morning Star

Mother's Choice
Mother's Favorite
Mrs Morgan's Choice

Mrs. Keller's Nine Patch
Mystery Flower Garden
Napa Valley


New Mexico
Nine Patch Square
Nine Patch Square - Variation
Nine Patch Star
Ohio Star

Ohio Star in Flight
Ornate Star
Padre Island Star


Peony Nine Patch
Pinwheel Star